Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Various Artists - Uneven Paths / Various   

Sku #L40842000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-28-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance EDM & Electronic Music Vinyl

Release Date:07/06/2018;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe, 1980-1991 is compiled by record connoisseur Raphael Top-Secret and label man Jamie Tiller that brings together twenty one tracks from across the continent exploring the more unusual and unexpected sides of pop music produced during that period. Drawing material from cult experimental artists alongside one-off independent musical projects rescued from the fringes, 'Uneven Paths' focuses on a selection of tracks that go beyond the confines of mainstream pop music but which also transcend expectations of much of the 'experimental' music of the time. This is music with one foot in the avant-garde and another foot firmly rooted within the sensibilities of Pop where Jazz musicians detour into Synth-Pop, Punk bands break into Boogie jams, and student doctors jam out on odd melodies with synthesizers and drum machines during their night shifts.;Track List:1. Nightfall in Camp - Cada Dia;2. Stroer Duo Howard Fine - Nomad Song;3. Tony Hymas - Pictures of Departure;4. Violet Eves - Listen Over the Ocean;5. Miko Mubare - Komoma Ya-Ya-Ya;6. Piscine Et Charles - Quart de Tour;7. Mon Amour;8. John Makin Friends - No Lie;9. Nonobstant - Jessica;10. Wolfgang Klingler;11. Thomas Heimes;12. Hans-Christian Mittag - Nach Dienst;13. Sound on Sound - Depression;14. Pete Brandt's Method - What You Are;15. Lost Gringos - Tambo Machay;16. Vanakos - I Hate Disco.. Not the Dance;17. Brenda and the Beachballs - Dancing Thru' the Night;18. Patrick Forgas - Sex Move;19. Xavier Jouvelet - Oeuf en Clock;20. Lou Blic - Mineralite;21. Steve Beresford - Comfortable Gestures;22. Bill Nelson's Orchestra Arcana - the Whole City Between Us;23. Harte 10 - Happy New Year;24. Monica Rypma - Hey;25. Where You Goin!

review resources