Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Various Artists - Blow-Up (Original Soundtrack)   

Sku #K74577000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 10-24-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Stage & Screen Vinyl

Release Date:03/25/2014;Notes:Blow-Up is a soundtrack album by Herbie Hancock featuring music composed for Michelangelo Antonioni's film Blow-Up released in 1966 on MGM Records. The album features performances by Hancock, Freddie Hubbard, Joe Newman, Phil Woods, Joe Henderson, Jim Hall, Ron Carter, and Jack DeJohnette. Although Jimmy Smith is credited with playing organ on the album some sources claim it was Paul Griffin that was present at the recording sessions. The album also includes "Stroll On", a rewrite of Tiny Bradshaw's "Train Kept A-Rollin'", by the Yardbirds featuring Jeff Beck and Jimmy Page. The liner notes to a 2000s CD release indicate that Hancock first recorded his score in London with British musicians, but rejected the results and re-recorded the music in New York with American jazz musicians. The bassline to "Bring Down the Birds" was sampled by Deee-Lite for their 1990 single "Groove is in the Heart.";Track List:1. Main Title - 'Blow Up';2. Verushka Part I;3. Verushka Part II;4. The Naked Camera;5. Bring Down the Birds;6. Jane's Theme;7. Stroll on;8. The Thief;9. The Kiss;10. Curiosity;11. Thomas Studies Photos;12. The Bed;13. End Title - 'Blow Up'

review resources