Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Various Artists - A Life In Yes: The Chris Squire Tribute / Various (CD)   

Sku #L65257000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Add to list
See All Alliance CD Albums

Release Date:11/09/2018;Notes:2018 collection, a heartfelt and masterful musical salute to the longtime bassist of prog rock legends Yes, Chris Squire! Produced by Squire's friend and frequent collaborator Billy Sherwood with amazing contributions from Todd Rundgren, Steve Porcaro (Toto), Annie Haslam (Renaissance), John Wesley (Porcupine Tree), Sonja Kistina (Curved Air), Patrick Moraz (Yes/The Moody Blues), Steve Stevens, Dweezil Zappa, and more! Includes two bonus tracks: one from the prog supergroup The Prog Collective, and one from the massively popular Pink Floyd tribute album Back Against The Wall. Chris Squire was best known as the bassist and a founder member of the progressive rock band Yes. He was the longest-serving original member, having remained in the band until his death and appearing on every studio album released from 1969 to 2014.;Track List:1. Jon Davison Patrick Moraz - on the Silent Wings of Freedom;2. Steve Hogarth Larry Fast - Hold Out Your Hand;3. Annie Haslam - Onward;4. David Sancious Steve Stevens - South Side of the Sky;5. Sonja Kristina - the Fish;6. Steve Porcaro Steve Hackett - the More We Live - Let Go;7. Jon Davison Tony Kaye - Parallels;8. Nikki Squire Dweezil Zappa - Owner of a Lonely Heart;9. Todd Rundgren John Wesley Tony Kaye - Roundabout;10. Candice Night Brian Auger - Don't Kill the Whale;11. The Prog Collective - the Technical Divide - Bonus Track;12. Chris Squire - Comfortably Numb - Bonus Track;Special Attributes:BONUS TRACKS

review resources