Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Van Morrison - Roll With The Punches   

Sku #K54729000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 03-04-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl V-Z

Release Date:09/22/2017;Notes:Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from the iconic singer/songwriter. Roll With The Punches - Van Morrison's 37th studio album - sees him simultaneously hand-picking a selection of rhythm and blues classics (by the likes of Bo Diddley, Mose Allison, Sister Rosetta Tharpe and Lightnin' Hopkins among others) and recording a set of new self-written songs. It's an album that features raw, intimate interpretations of some of the cornerstones of rock 'n' roll alongside five new numbers by one of our most consistently brilliant recording artists. Roll With The Punches was produced by Van Morrison and recorded with an incredible team of studio collaborators including Chris Farlowe, Georgie Fame, Jeff Beck, Paul Jones and Jason Rebello.;Track List:1. Roll with the Punches (Van Morrison Don Black);2. Transformation (Van Morrison);3. I Can Tell (Bo Diddley Samuel Bernard Smith);4. Stormy Monday / Lonely Avenue (T-Bone Walker / Doc Pomus);5. Goin' to Chicago (Count Basie Jimmy Rushing);6. Fame (Van Morrison);7. Too Much Trouble (Van Morrison);8. Bring It on Home to Me (Sam Cooke);9. Ordinary People (Van Morrison);10. How Far from God (Sister Rosetta Tharpe);11. Teardrops from My Eyes (Rudy Toombs);12. Automobile Blues (Lightnin' Hopkins);13. Benediction (Mose Allison);14. Mean Old World (Little Walter);15. Ride on Josephine (Bo Diddley);Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources