Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Trombone Shorty - Parking Lot Symphony   

Sku #K54486000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 09-26-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Jazz & Blues Vinyl

Release Date:08/04/2017;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release. Trombone Shorty's Blue Note-debut, Parking Lot Symphony, captures the spirit and the essence of The Big Easy, while redefining it's sound. Blazing through '70s funk, rock, hip-hop and R&B, Parking Lot Symphony was produced by Chris Seefried (Andra Day, Fitz and The Tantrums) and features songs co-written by Aloe Blacc, and Alex Ebert (Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros). The album also includes covers of songs by Allen Toussaint ("Here Come The Girls") and The Meters ("It Ain't No Use"). True to it's title, the album contains multitudes of sound-from brass band blare and deep-groove funk to bluesy beauty and hip-hop/pop swagger-and plenty of emotion all anchored, of course, by stellar playing and the idea that, even in the toughest of times, as he says, "Music brings unity.";Track List:1. Laveau Dirge No. 1;2. It Ain't No Use;3. Parking Lot Symphony;4. Dirty Water;5. Here Come the Girls;6. Tripped Out Slim;7. Familiar;8. No Good Time;9. Where It At?;10. Fanfare;11. Like a Dog;12. Laveau Dirge Finale

review resources