Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Thrice - The Illusion Of Safety   

Sku #K57812000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-02-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Punk Vinyl

Release Date:12/02/2016;Notes:Limited vinyl LP pressing including digital download. The Illusion Of Safety is the second album by alt-rock/emo band Thrice, released in 2002 through Sub City Records. It is the last Thrice album released on the label before the band was signed to Island Records. The album was recorded in Beltsville, Maryland. A portion of the proceeds from the release of the album were donated to A Place Called Home, a non-profit youth center in South Central Los Angeles. Early in their career, the band was known for fast, hard music based in heavily distorted guitars, prominent lead guitar lines, and frequent changes in complex time signatures. This style is exemplified on The Illusion of Safety.;Track List:1. Kill Me Quickly;2. Subtle Dagger;3. See You in the Shallows;4. Betrayal Is a Symptom;5. Deadbolt;6. In Years to Come;7. Red Death;8. Living Dance Upon Dead Minds;9. Where Idols Once Stood;10. Trust;11. To Awake and Avenge the Dead;12. So Strange I Remember You;13. Beltsville Crucible;Special Attributes:BLACK, DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD

review resources