Skip to main content Skip to footer

 The Woolen Men - The Woolen Men   

Sku #K92157000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl V-Z

Release Date:03/05/2013;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2013 album from the Pacific Northwest Punk trio. The Woolen Men are three: two Oregon natives and a Washingtonian. They play punk-influenced DIY music in the tradition of Dead Moon and the Wipers. More than a sound or style, that means a kind of work ethic: do-it-yourself and do it a lot. This debut album follows a handful of largely self-released EPs. Instead of straying from their fast-and-loose recording technique to capture the live energy of their sound, they simply recorded and recorded and recorded until they had enough songs to make up an album comprised only of material with that elusive spark. The 10 tracks here represent five different sessions, and as many songs made the cut as were left behind. The LP was made to endure, with little attention paid to current trends: what matters is that the songs are well written and executed with integrity. The whole thing was recorded to analog tape. The Woolen Men are Alex Geddes, Lawton Browning and Raf Spielman. They live and work in Portland, OR. Spielman previously released an album of solo material under his Polyps moniker for the Woodsiest sister label Hello Sunshine.;Track List:1. Mayonnaise;2. Hold It Up;3. Submission;4. Her Careers;5. Hazel;6. Head on the Ground;7. I Was Wrong;8. Drunkard's Dream;9. Magic Tricks;10. Ode to An Hour

review resources