Skip to main content Skip to footer

 The Waterboys - Fisherman's Blues   

Sku #K63986000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 02-21-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl T-U

Release Date:07/24/2015;Notes:Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing of this best-selling 1988 album from Mike Scott and the 'boys. Fisherman's Blues marked a change in the sound of The Waterboys', abandoning their earlier grandiose rock sound for a mixture of traditional Irish music, traditional Scottish music, country music and rock and roll. The album divided critics and fans at first but has gone on to become The Waterboys' best selling album. On the album, Mike Scott is joined by Anthony Thistlewaite, Steve Wickham, Roddy Lorimer, Kevin Wilkinson, Dave Ruffy, Jay Dee Daugherty, Trevor Hutchinson, Colin Blakey and a host of other talented musicians. Includes 'We Will Not Be Lovers', 'And A Bang On The Ear', 'World Party' and the title track.;Track List:1. Fisherman's Blues;2. We Will Not Be Lovers;3. Strange Boat;4. World Party;5. Sweet Thing;6. And a Bang on the Ear;7. Has Anybody Here Seen Hank?;8. When Will We Be Married?;9. When Ye Go Away;10. Dunford's Fancy;11. The Stolen Child;12. This Land Is Your Land;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources