Skip to main content Skip to footer

 The Scenics - In the Summer: Studio Recordings 1977/78   

Sku #K89645000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:06/03/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 archive release. In The Summer is a collection of eight songs recorded on four track reel to reel during 1977, and then four more during 1978. They were a band that came together in the early Toronto punk/new wave scene, fronted by dual excellent singer-songwriters, and became a great band that was even more underground than the others there at that time. This legendary anthology includes fan-favorites "Do The Wait," "O Boy," "Wild Trout," "I Killed Marx" and the title track. Cover art by multi-award-winning graphic designer from Toronto David Montle - an old friend of the band who has done all the art for The Scenics over the years.;Track List:1. O Boy;2. Do the Wait;3. Wild Trout;4. Great Piles of Leaves;5. I'm Hurt;6. Sunshine World;7. In the Summer;8. I Killed Marx;9. Gotta Come Back Home;10. So Fine;11. Not Dead Yet;12. Our Comes Closer

review resources