Skip to main content Skip to footer

 The La's - The La's   

Sku #K62109000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 08-21-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl T-U

Release Date:07/28/2017;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. The La's is the only studio album by the English rock band The La's. It was released in 1990 and featured the hit, "There She Goes" alongside the singles "Way Out", "Timeless Melody", and "Feelin". The album was praised by both critics and fans, and was a result of a three year stint in the studio with various producers and the band. Songwriter and lead vocalist, Lee Mavers was unhappy with the recording and the album was immediately disowned by the band. This only elevated it's success. All of the songs on The La's were written by Mavers between 1986 and 1987 and after signing to Go! Discs in 1987 and for the next three years, the La's worked with several producers including John Porter, Gavin MacKillop, John Leckie, Bob Andrews, Jeremy Allom and Mike Hedges. The final sessions for the album were recorded December 1989 - February 1990 at Eden Studiosin London with producers Steve Lillywhite and Mark Wallis. "There She Goes" is a remixed version of the original single recording produced by Bob Andrews in 1988.;Track List:1. Son of a Gun 01:56;2. I Can't Sleep 02:37;3. Timeless Melody 03:01;4. Liberty Ship 02:30;5. There She Goes 02:42;6. Doledrum 02:49;7. Feelin' 01:44;8. Way Out 02:32;9. I.O.U. 02:08;10. Freedom Song 02:23;11. Failure 02:54;12. Looking Glass 07:51

review resources