Skip to main content Skip to footer

 The Innocence Mission - Sun On The Square   

Sku #L27299000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl T-U

Release Date:06/29/2018;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2018 release. For fans, The Innocence Mission are beyond a favorite band, more like a beloved companion, such is the intensity and fragility of their sound and vision. Spearheaded by Karen Peris' heartbreaking and breathtaking voice, with husband, the guitarist Don Peris and upright bassist Mike Bitts, they have spent ten records speaking to our collective memory and awe at life's mysteries. Their dreamy, orchestral songs are full of sensory imagery and deeply felt instrumentation, and it's their unique way of trying to approach universal joys and sorrows that allows the trio to achieve the emotional connection with their fanbase, which includes Sufjan Stevens and Sam Beam (Iron & Wine), who have both covered Innocence Mission songs.;Track List:1. Records from Your Room;2. Green Bus;3. Look Out from Your Window;4. Shadow of the Pines;5. Buildings in Flower;6. Sun on the Square;7. Light of Winter;8. Star of Land and Sea;9. An Idea of Canoeing;10. Galvanic;Special Attributes:LIMITED EDITION, DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD

review resources