Skip to main content Skip to footer

 The Inner Mounting Flame   

Sku #K64818000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-29-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl T-U

Release Date:02/19/2016;Notes:Limited 180 gram clear colored vinyl LP pressing housed in a gatefold sleeve. The music of The Mahavishnu Orchestra's The Inner Mounting Flame burns from the very first note to the last and the wealth of ideas, sheer vitality and supreme solo virtuosity of the five top-notch musicians from four different countries is absolutely first class here from guitar virtuoso John McLaughlin (Miles Davis) to Billy Cobham (drums), Jan Hammer (keyboards), Jerry Goodman (violins) and Rick Laird (bass). Brilliantly fusing rock, jazz, blues and classical grooves into a masterful progressive work, tracks like "Meeting Of The Spirit," "The Dance Of Maya" and "You Know You Know," are just a few of the highlights from this pioneering 1971 debut and it's still amazingly fresh and innovative over 45 years later.;Track List:1. Meeting of the Spirits 6:52;2. Dawn 5:10;3. The Noonward Race 6:28;4. A Lotus on Irish Streams 5:39;5. Vital Transformation 6:16;6. The Dance of Maya 7:17;7. You Know You Know 5:07;8. Awakening 3:32;Special Attributes:GATEFOLD LP JACKET, 180 GRAM VINYL, LIMITED EDITION

review resources