Skip to main content Skip to footer

 The Heliocentrics - Quatermass Sessions: From the Deep   

Sku #K66595000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance R&B Vinyl

Release Date:02/19/2016;Notes:Returning after their Last Transmission collaborative album with Melvin Van Peebles, The Heliocentrics finish off their trawl through the vaults of tracks recorded at their old digs - Quatermass Studios - with psychedelic tinged funk and jazz instrumentals Rolling Stone describes as "... sprawling, with percussive patterns that suddenly morph into extraterrestrial sound blasts and opaque, detouring patterns.";Track List:1. Discovery;2. Phenomenon of Man;3. The Pit;4. Gas Bottle;5. Visions of Himself;6. Hysteria;7. Telekinesis;8. Night and Day;9. Looking Back;10. Into the Vortex;11. Mass Psychosis;12. The Final Conclusion

review resources