Skip to main content Skip to footer

 The Battles - Gloss Drop   

Sku #K77802000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 01-21-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl #-C

Release Date:04/01/2016;Notes:Limited double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket including poster insert and digital download. Following the 2015 release of La Di Da Di, Battles' first new LP in over four years, Warp are pleased to announce that the band's full catalog is now available on vinyl. 2011 release from Battles, the experimental /math rock group. Battles was founded in 2002 in New York City by Ian Williams (formerly of Don Caballero and Storm & Stress). Most of the album is instrumental, but vocals are provided by various guests performers, including electronic musician Gary Numan and Blonde Redhead's Kazu Makino. "Ice Cream" was the first single to be released from the album on May 23, 2011. The second single released was for "My Machines", featuring Gary Numan.;Track List:1. Africastle;2. Ice Cream (Feat. Matias Aguayo);3. Futura;4. Inchworm;5. Wall Street;6. My Machines (Feat. Gary Numan);7. Dominican Fade;8. Sweetie Shag (Feat. Kazu Makino);9. Toddler;10. Rolls Bayce;11. White Electric;12. Sundome (Feat. Yamantaka Eye);Special Attributes:GATEFOLD LP JACKET, POSTER, DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD

review resources