Skip to main content Skip to footer

 The Allman Brothers Band - Enlightened Rogues   

Sku #K75749000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-02-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl T-U

Release Date:07/22/2016;Notes:Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. It has been remastered from original analog tapes by Keven Reeves to 192kHz 24-bit audio and then cut on copper plates using Abbey Road Mastering's Direct Metal Mastering (DMM) lathe. The original artwork has been faithfully reproduced. Enlightened Rogues is the sixth studio album by the Allman Brothers Band. Produced by Tom Dowd, the album was released in February 1979. The Allman Brothers Band had broken up in 1976 following internal turmoil, amplified by escalating drug use. The band members splintered into different acts - among those Great Southern, Sea Level, and the Gregg Allman Band. Guitarist Dickey Betts approached his bandmates in 1978 with the prospects of a reunion. After two former members declined to return, they added new members: guitarist Dan Toler and bassist David Goldflies. Living together in Sarasota, Florida, they rehearsed and wrote the material for their next album in fall 1978.;Track List:1. Crazy Love;2. Can't Take It with You;3. Pegasus;4. Need Your Love So Bad;5. Blind Love;6. Try It One More Time;7. Just Ain't Easy;8. Sail Away;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources