Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Tarja - Shadow Self   

Sku #K75163000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Heavy Metal Vinyl

Release Date:08/12/2016;Notes:Limited double vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release from the Finnish metal vocalist. The Shadow Self picks up where The Brightest Void left off. The driving beat and groove of the catchy "Innocence" sucks you in with its striking chorus and melody whereas the album version of "No Bitter End" presents an extended almost progressive instrumental part - a trait which can be found in more than one song on both albums. "Diva" on the other hand can be described a darkly folkloristic and theatrical song that heaves you to a gigantic soundscape during the chorus. "Demon's In You", Tarja's remarkable collaboration with Alissa White-Gluz of melodic death metal band Arch Enemy, brings a surprising edge and heavy element to the record and shows that this is indeed the heaviest album Tarja has ever done whereas the closing song of the album "Too Many" features an unusual, unexpected sound and once more makes clear to always can expect the unexpected from the most successful Finnish solo artist.;Track List:1. Innocence;2. Demons in You (With Alissa White-Gluz);3. No Bitter End Side;4. Love to Hate;5. Supremacy;6. The Living End;7. Eagle Eye (Album Version);8. Undertaker Side;9. Calling from the Wild;10. Too Many

review resources