Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Summer Flake - Hello Friends   

Sku #L05201000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:04/08/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the sophomore full-length from Australian musician Stephanie Crase AKA Summer Flake. Hello Friends is the follow-up to the critically acclaimed 2013 debut LP You Can Have It All. The album marks a new era for the Melbourne-via-Adelaide musician, having enlisted the production finesse of Geoffrey O'Connor to propel her idiosyncratically sun-drunk guitar pop into new and more lush territories. Drenched in a timeless reverb, Summer Flake's transcendent songs float on the ethereal wings of pop, via the Crystals and the Paris Sisters, wander down the lonely byways of Karen Dalton and Laurel Canyon folkies, amble up alongside the hard-edged '90s alternative rock of Hole and Sonic Youth, before finally emerging into the sunshine of other dream-pop contemporaries like Best Coast or Mac DeMarco.;Track List:1. Son of a Gun;2. Shoot and Score;3. I'd Ask You Not to Look Away;4. Make Your Way Back to Me;5. Tumbling Down;6. So Long;7. Wine Won't Wash Away;8. Satellite;9. Look How Far We've Come;10. Mess

review resources