Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Stone the Crows - Ode to John Law   

Sku #K70455000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 10-27-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:07/01/2016;Notes:Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Ode To John Law was the Scottish Blues band’s sophomore album. Originally released on Polydor in 1970, the album was co-produced by Peter Grant and Mark London. The band line-up on Ode To John Law was Colin Allen, Maggie Bell, Jimmy Dewar, Les Harvey and John McGinnis. The band were formed after Maggie Bell was introduced to Les Harvey by his elder brother, Alex Harvey. After playing together in the Kinning Park Ramblers, they rejoined in a band named Power, later renamed Stone the Crows (after a British/Australian English exclamation of surprise or shock) by Led Zeppelin's manager, Peter Grant.;Track List:1. Sad Mary - Stone the Crows;2. Friend - Stone the Crows;3. Love 74 - Stone the Crows;4. Mad Dogs Englishmen;5. Things Are Getting Better;6. Ode to John Law;7. Danger Zone

review resources