Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Solange - A Seat At The Table   

Sku #K57559000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance R&B Vinyl

Release Date:12/09/2016;Notes:Double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. A Seat At The Table the 2016 album written and performed by Solange Knowles. The album features collaborations with Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Kelela, Tweet, Moses Sumney, Sampha, Sean Nicholas Savage, Nia Andrews, Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina. A Seat at the Table is the third studio album by Solange. Following the release of her second studio album Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams (2008), Knowles began work on her third studio album, during which she suffered a "breakdown" due to the amount of time and emotion she was putting into the recording process. Writing for the album began as early as 2008, while the albums recording sessions took part from 2013 to June 2016.;Track List:1. Rise   1:41;2. Weary   3:14;3. Interlude: The Glory Is in You   0:17;4. Cranes in the Sky   4:10;5. Interlude: Dad Was Mad   0:46;6. Mad   3:55;7. Don't You Wait   4:05;8. Interlude: Tina Taught Me   1:14;9. Don't Touch My Hair   4:17;10. Interlude: This Moment   0:49;11. Where Do We Go   4:24;12. Interlude: For Us By Us   0:52;13. F.U.B.U.   5:13;14. Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)   3:02;15. Interlude: I Got So Much Magic You Can Have It   0:26;16. Junie   3:06;17. Interlude: No Limits   0:39;18. Don't Wish Me Well   4:15;19. Interlude: Pedestals   0:57;20. Scales   3:39;21. Closing: The Chosen Ones   0:42;Special Attributes:DOWNLOAD INSERT

review resources