Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Simple Minds - New Gold Dream - Half Speed   

Sku #K75186000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:06/10/2016;Notes:New Gold Dream is the fifth album by the celebrated Caledonian rockers. Released in 1982, it is widely considered to be a turning point for the band, a bridge between their post punk roots and stadium-filling destiny, and gathered enormous critical acclaim as well as impressive sales. Listed in the estimable tome '1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die' New Gold Dream was a discernible move toward a more a commercial sound and it entered the UK chart at number 3, yielding the hit singles Promised You a Miracle and Glittering Prize. - The latter track and the synth-heavy Someone Somewhere in Summertime in particular represented a shift towards undisguised pop and it's also worth noting that Hunter and Hunted features a solo by Jazz keyboardist Herbie Hancock, a rare distinction for any rock/pop album.;Track List:1. Someone Somewhere in Summertime 4:37;2. Colours Fly and Catherine Wheel Voice [Girl's] - Sharon Campbell 3:48;3. Promised You a Miracle Drums - Kenny Hyslop 4:25;4. Big Sleep 4:58;5. Somebody Up There Likes You 4:56;6. New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) 5:38;7. Glittering Prize 4:33;8. Hunter and the Hunted Keyboards [Solo] - Herbie Hancock 5:53;9. King Is White and in the Crowd 6:59

review resources