Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Simone Felice - The Big Empty: Lost Tapes, Vol. I and II   

Sku #K89665000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:11/15/2011;Notes:(2-LP set) Simone Felice is the singer/songwriter in the Duke & the King and was previously a member of the Felice Brothers with siblings Ian and James. It is Ian Felice that features alongside Simone on this collection of songs. Released as two separate albums on CD, 'The Big Empty: Lost Tapes Volume I' and 'Mexico: Lost Tapes Volume II', Diverse Recordsbrings them together in a gatefold double LP package. The songs were all recorded at Simone's home in New York State by his Duke & the King band mate and long time friend, Bobby 'Chicken' Bird. The songs on Volume I were recorded way back in October 2002 with Volume II following in February 2004. Tracks: LP1 - the Big Empty 1. Your Old Volvo 2. Bicycle Man 3. Home from War 4. I Am That Boy 5. The Grace 6. Child of Longing 7. My Simple Mind 8. Hospital Song 9. The Bitter End 10. Help Is on the WayLP2 - Mexico 1. I Hear the Wolves 2. The Tides 3. We All Bleed 4. Emma 5. Division Street 6. Easy Way to Live 7. When You Were Born 8. Take Me Away.;Track List:1. Your Old Volvo;2. Bicycle Man;3. Home from War;4. I Am That Boy;5. The Grace;6. Child of Longing;7. My Simple Mind;8. Hospital Song;9. The Bitter End;10. Help Is on the Way;11. I Hear the Wolves;12. The Tides;13. We All Bleed;14. Emma;15. Division Street;16. Easy Way to Live;17. When You Were Born;18. Take Me Away;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources