Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Silverchair - Neon Ballroom   

Sku #L31383000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:02/10/2015;Notes:Neon Ballroom is the third studio album by Australian alternative rock band Silverchair and was released on 8 March 1999. The album debuted at number-one on the ARIA Albums Chart and was certified 4W platinum by ARIA. It generated the singles "Anthem for the Year 2000", Ana's Song (Open Fire)", Miss You Love", and "Paint Pastel Princess". Neon Ballroom was an overhaul of the band's musical style found on it's first two albums, Frog stomp and Freak Show."Anthem for the Year 2000", for example, retained much of the band's youthful rock energy but featured a new rock song structure and various electronic effects. Eight years after the album's release, Silverchair front man Daniel Johns said: "To me, I honestly feel like our first record was Neon Ballroom. I've never felt any different. I don't feel like our first two albums were Silverchair: that's our teenage high school band. I don't like them at all I listen to them and go, 'That's cute', especially the first one, because Frog stomp we were 14. But the second one we're like 16, I'm like 'You're getting older. You're running out of chances";Track List:1. Emotion Sickness;2. Anthem for the Year 2000;3. Ana's Song (Open Fire);4. Spawn Again;5. Miss You Love;6. Dearest Helpless;7. Do You Feel the Same;8. Black Tangled Heart;9. Point of View;10. Satin Sheets;11. Paint Pastel Princess;12. Steam Will Rise;13. Anthem for the Year 2000 [Choir Version];14. Spawn Again (Pre-Vitro Version);Special Attributes:COLORED VINYL, GATEFOLD LP JACKET, 180 GRAM VINYL

review resources