Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Saxon - Innocence Is No Excuse   

Sku #L39850000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-29-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:07/27/2018;Notes:Limited green and yellow swirl colored vinyl LP pressing. Since the 1970s Saxon has consistently showcased an ability to take rock 'n' roll and give it an electrifying edge, cementing their status as pioneers of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal along the way. 1985's Innocence Is No Excuse was the band's first for then new label EMI after their departure from Carrere Records. It was also their last album to feature long standing bassist Steve Dawson, who alongside vocalist Biff Byford, guitarists Graham Oliver and Paul Quinn and drummer Nigel Glockler recorded the LP at Union Studios in Munich, Germany with producer Simon Hanhart. Home to the standouts "Back on the Streets," "Rock 'n' Roll Gypsy" and "Broken Heroes".;Track List:1. Rockin' Again (2010 Remastered Version);2. Call of the Wild (2010 Remastered Version);3. Back On the Streets (2010 Remastered Version);4. Devil Rides Out (2010 Remastered Version);5. Rock 'n' Roll Gypsy (2010 Remastered Version);6. Broken Heroes (2010 Remastered Version);7. Gonna Shout (2010 Remastered Version);8. Everybody Up (2010 Remastered Version);9. Raise Some Hell (2010 Remastered Version);10. Give It Everything You've Got (2010 Remastered Version)

review resources