Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Saosin - Along The Shadow   

Sku #K73729000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 07-23-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:06/17/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Reunions are a beautiful thing, and for Saosin it's been a long time coming. After a successful run of reunion concerts in 2010, the band have been working on the idea of recording together and it has finally come to pass. Saosin formed and released their first EP, Translating the Name, in 2003. Anthony Green parted ways with the band after they signed with a major label, and vocalist Cove Reber stepped in as front man. The band went on to release two major label albums without Green, Saosin (2006), and In Search of Solid Ground (2009). Green has been a part of the band Circa Survive since leaving Saosin. Bassist Chris Sorenson explains the synthesis of Along The Shadow: "We have known Brett Gurewitz/Epitaph was interested since our second show in 2003 but the timing wasn't right. I am stoked to see our almost 13 year courtship come full circle in 2016. We've been working on the idea of recording a new Saosin record with Anthony since 2010. It's great to be back, playing gigs, and writing the music we never had the chance to write from the beginning.";Track List:1. The Silver String;2. Ideology Is Theft;3. Racing Toward a Red Light;4. Second Guesses;5. Count Back from Ten;6. The Stutter Says a Lot;7. Sore Distress;8. The Secret Meaning of Freedom;9. Old Friends;10. Illusion Control;11. Control and the Urge to Pray;Special Attributes:DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD

review resources