Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Roxy Music - Roxy Music   

Sku #K58040000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 08-12-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:10/28/2008;Notes:Roxy Music is the debut studio album by art rock band Roxy Music. It was released on 16 June 1972. It was generally well received by contemporary critics and made it to number 10 in the UK Albums Chart. The band had been rehearsing and re-working the songs for a couple of months before they finally found a recording place, after which the entire album was recorded in the space of a single week. This was necessary because there was no record deal as yet, and their managers at EG were financing the sessions themselves. The album was produced by King Crimson's lyricist Peter Sinfield, who had recently left that band. In May 1972, a few weeks after the recording sessions, a contract was signed with Island Records and in June the album was released.;Track List:1. Street Life Composed By – Bryan Ferry 3:27;2. Just Like You Composed By – Bryan Ferry 3:34;3. Amazona Written By – Phil Manzanera - Bryan Ferry 4:12;4. Psalm Composed By – Bryan Ferry 8:04;5. Serenade Composed By – Bryan Ferry 2:55;6. A Song For Europe Written By – Andy Mackay - Bryan Ferry 4:44;7. Mother Of Pearl Composed By – Bryan Ferry 6:53;8. Sunset Composed By – Bryan Ferry 6:00;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL, LIMITED EDITION

review resources