Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Robert Earl Keen - Happy Prisoner: The Bluegrass Sessions   

Product #K73580

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

See All Alliance Country Vinyl

Release Date:02/10/2015;Notes:Double 180 gm vinyl in gatefold sleeve includes five tracks not available on CD. 2015 album from the acclaimed singer/songwriter. The Bluegrass Sessions is an album unlike any other in his storied catalog. Inspired by the bluegrass and acoustic music he grew up around, Keen has put his unique stamp on standards and other beloved tunes by Flatt & Scruggs, the Carter Family, Jimmie Rodgers, even Richard Thompson. Special guests include Lyle Lovett and Natalie Maine's on vocals, Nickel Creek's Sara Watkins on fiddle, and Danny Barnes on banjo.;Track List:1. Hot Corn Cold Corn - Robert Earl Keen;2. 52 Vincent Black Lightning - Robert Earl Keen;3. Footprints in the Snow - Robert Earl Keen;4. 99 Years for One Dark Day - Robert Earl Keen;5. East Virginia Blues - Robert Earl Keen;6. Poor Ellen Smith - Robert Earl Keen;7. Long Black Veil - Robert Earl Keen;8. This World Is Not My Home - Robert Earl Keen;9. T for Texas - Robert Earl Keen;10. Peter Rowan Intro;11. Walls of Time;12. White Dove;13. Old Home Place;14. Twisted Laurel;15. Wayfaring Stranger;16. Little Cabin Home on the Hill (Deluxe Track/Vinyl);17. Dark As a Dungeon (Deluxe Track/Vinyl);18. Im' Troubled I'm Troubled (Deluxe Track/Vinyl);19. 14 Carat Mind (Deluxe Track/Vinyl);20. Steam Powered Aeroplane (Deluxe Track/Vinyl);Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources