Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Rachel Baiman - Shame   

Sku #K69493000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Country Vinyl

Release Date:06/30/2017;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. Shame, the 2017 debut full-length album from Rachel Baiman, is a work of striking importance from a fresh voice that is bound to reach many ears in the years to come. On the album's ten tracks, Baiman commands attention with songwriting prowess and a depth of presence well beyond her 27 years. The album is a thought-provoking exploration on life as a female in America, with a strong lyrical focus on social justice issues. Despite the serious subject matter, the sound of the album remains light and centers around groove-based, largely acoustic instrumentation. Produced by Andrew Marlin of Mandolin Orange, the lush and varied musical texture heard on Shame is a departure from Baiman's previous stripped-down duo work with 10 String Symphony. Baiman's vocals are arresting throughout simultaneously rich and subdued, her husky tone and unaffected delivery pair beautifully with the record's stew of folk, alt country, and gospel sounds.;Track List:1. Shame;2. I Could've Been Your Lover Too;3. Thinkin' on You;4. Getting Ready to Start (Getting Ready);5. Wicked Spell;6. Something to Lose;7. Never Tire of the Road;8. Take a Stand;9. In the Space of a Day;10. Let Them Go to Heaven

review resources