Skip to main content Skip to footer

 R. Stevie Moore - Delicate Tension   

Sku #K83678000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-29-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:06/11/2013;Notes:Vinyl LP repressing of this 1978 album from the godfather of lo-fi rock. Delicate Tension is regarded as an absolute highlight of RSM's massive discography and was featured as one of his six most essential albums in the Wire's recent cover article. R. Stevie Moore's first album upon moving to New Jersey and immersing himself in the burgeoning New York new wave scene, 1978's Delicate Tension is quite a leap from 1976's Phonography, both in style and execution. Where Phonography has a definite progressive rock feel, Delicate Tension is dominated by short, punchy power pop rockers.;Track List:1. Cool Daddio;2. Delicate Tension;3. Schoolgirl;4. Don't Blame the Niggers;5. Zebra Standards 29;6. You Are Too Far from Me;7. Oh Pat;8. Apropos Joe;9. Funny Child;10. Norway;11. This Wednesday;12. I Go Into Your Mind;13. Horizontal Hideway;14. Don't Let Me Go to the Dogs

review resources