Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Portugal. The Man - Evil Friends   

Sku #K54236000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Alternative & Indie Vinyl

Release Date:06/04/2013;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2013 release, the seventh album from the Portland-based Alt-Rock band. Evil Friends was produced by Danger Mouse - AKA Brian Burton, the five-time Grammy award winning producer behind everything from Gnarls Barkley and Beck to the Black Keys and U2. Danger Mouse and the band agreed that they were game for the challenge and began production on what would become Evil Friends, the undaunted re-awakening for Portugal. The Man. As much as their collaborative imaginations melded, to construct songs that lived up to the ambitious visions they had would take some time. After all, here was a band with an evolving lineup building new songs with a new producer trying to do something neither of them had done before. Each track on Evil Friends is as different from the next as Portugal. The Man's previous records were from each other, which is to say a piece of a growing mindscape, and wholly a part of the group's tumbling fever dream.;Track List:1. Plastic Soldiers;2. Creep in a T-Shirt;3. Evil Friends;4. Modern Jesus;5. Hip Hop Kids;6. Atomic Man;7. Sea of Air;8. Waves;9. Holy Roller (Hallelujah);10. Someday Believers;11. Purple Yellow Red and Blue;12. Smile

review resources