Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Poldoore - This Road / Emapea - Rudeboy   

Sku #K80242000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 01-11-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Reggae Vinyl

Release Date:03/24/2017;Notes:Seven inch vinyl pressing. Crucial heavyweights Poldoore and Emapea each take on a side of this Cold Busted 7" single, the latest in a bi-monthly series of dub/reggae cuts exhumed from the label's golden vault. Belgium's Poldoore commandeers the A-side with an instrumental version of "This Road", a track originally found on his acclaimed 2016 album The Day After. Stirringly dubwise, the cut is wet with atmosphere and the ping of spring reverb, as a tuneful horn section carries the main melody. Flip the wax for accomplished Polish beat-maker Emapea and his delightfully skankin' "Rudeboy". Previously appearing on the In Dub 3 compilation, "Rudeboy" showcases Emapea's knack for combining samples from multiple genres into one cohesive, steamy gumbo. With either track, B-boys and natty dreads alike will give the dance floor a serious workout as the needle meets the vinyl.;Track List:1. Poldoore - This Road;2. Emapea - Rudeboy;3. Singularis - Summer Joyride;4. Q Funktion - Bubblers;5. Nick Tremo - 7 Playaz;6. Mister T. - the Party;7. Liberty Klaud - Have Sax with Me;8. My Neighbour Is - Don't Stop My Gran Torino;9. Bloody Tadi - All You Need Is;10. Crackerjack - Get Down;11. Krystian Shek - Funkey Roids;12. Loopmaffia - Return of Da Supabrotha;13. Green Street - Don't Deny It;14. Mojo Rising - You Dig;15. Sixfingerz - the Props;16. Akshin Alizadeh - Walkin' 2Gether

review resources