Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Pokey LaFarge - Manic Revelations   

Sku #K57248000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Country Vinyl

Release Date:05/19/2017;Notes:Limited 180gm transparent blue vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release. Pokey LaFarge tries to make sense of trouble he's seen and trouble he's been in. This is the Great Why of his unending passion for songwriting. Each chord, each riff shades the stories he sets up in his lyrics, always in search of the purest truth within the 10 forlorn, haunting melodies on Manic Revelations. A musician, a storyteller, a narrator of the messy, unkempt American experience... Pokey LaFarge sits, he watches, he writes. Everything that's worth happening happens in his songs. From the broad social narrative of 'Riot In The Streets' to the internal tension of 'Must Be A Reason' and 'Bad Dreams' to the profound alienation of 'Silent Movie,' these Manic Revelations are questions, they are answers, they are an epoch for Pokey LaFarge.;Track List:1. Riot in the Streets 3:40;2. Must Be a Reason 3:32;3. Better Man Than Me 3:34;4. Bad Dreams 3:26;5. Mother Nature 3:38;6. Silent Movie 3:45;7. Good Luck Charm 2:37;8. Going to the Country 4:05;9. Wellington 3:55;10. I Will Never Change 3:37;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL, BLUE, CLEAR VINYL

review resources