Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Pixx - Small Mercies   

Sku #L66900000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:06/07/2019;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. The Age Of Anxiety is a brave step forward from Pixx's first release, 2015's Fall In EP. A deeply personal document of heartbreak, those four folk-infused torch songs drew early critical praise, with the Sunday Times hailing it "one of the most arresting debuts of the year," and led to tours with the likes of Daughter, Lush and Glass Animals. Instead of tales of loss and affairs of the heart, The Age Of Anxiety finds Hannah Rodgers ostensibly place herself outside looking in. Her twelve-song collection seeks to address a generation increasingly isolated by an unprecedented new world order, from the pressures of social media to ever-changing political turbulence.;Track List:1. Andean Condor;2. Bitch;3. Disgrace;4. Small Mercies;5. Peanuts Grow Underground;6. Funsize;7. Dirt Interlude Pt. 1;8. Mary Magdalene;9. Hysterical;10. Eruption 24;11. Dirt Interlude Pt. 2;12. Duck Out;13. Blowfish

review resources