Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Peter Gabriel - Peter Gabriel 4-Eine Deutsches Album   

Sku #K65421000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 07-27-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:10/23/2015;Notes:Double vinyl LP repressing of the German version of Peter Gabriel's fourth solo album (AKA Security) originally released in 1982. As with his previous three albums, it had no title other than Gabriel's name. In the United States and Canada, his new label Geffen Records issued the album, with Gabriel's reluctance, with a Security sticker on top of the shrink-wrap to differentiate it from his previous releases, and this title was also printed on the labels. The Deutsches Album was released simultaneously with the international edition in Germany. In lyrics and mixing, the album is noticeably different from the international release. The running order of Deutsches Album is slightly different from it's parent, as "San Jacinto" is transposed with "The Family and the Fishing Net". There are also some obvious differences in running times, with some songs being 15-30 seconds longer or shorter than the corresponding international versions. Track eight gained a final coda not on the English version, while track seven has an earlier instrumental fade.;Track List:1. The Rhythm of the Heat;2. San Jacinto;3. I Have the Touch;4. The Family and the Fishing Net;5. Shock the Monkey;6. Lay Your Hands on Me;7. Wallflower;8. Kiss of Life

review resources