Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Penny & Sparrow - Wendigo   

Sku #K55743000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Restrictions Apply (Details)

Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:09/01/2017;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 album from acclaimed duo Penny & Sparrow. Wendigo features an artfully arranged collection of 14 songs that combine the literary inspired poignant lyrics of Andy Baxter with the lush arrangements of Kyle Jahnke. Penny & Sparrow's break-through release Let A Lover Drown You (2015) was met with critical acclaim from a wide variety of outlets including NPR Music, Noisey, AmericanSongwriter and Baeble Music. Building on their signature soaring harmonies and introspective lyrics, Penny & Sparrow expand their musical palette both poetically and sonically via their hypnotic arrangements on this album. Baxter delves into themes of love, darkness, urban legends ("Wendigo") and an ambitious trilogy of songs featuring an unusual take on humanizing the Grim Reaper ("Part 1 Visiting", "Part 2 Smitten" and "Part 2 Moniker"). Throughout the album is an underlying theme of unearthing fear, and discovering the unexpected beauty, strength and hope that lies within.;Track List:1. Wendigo;2. Double Heart;3. There's a Lot of Us in Here;4. Salome Saint Procula;5. Part 1 Visiting;6. Part 2 Smitten;7. Kin;8. A Kind of Hunger;9. Well You Know It Ends Well;10. Javert;11. Part 3 Moniker;12. Rivertown;13. Let Me Be Crucial;14. The Carmike

review resources