Skip to main content Skip to footer

 PBK & Wolf Eyes - Rabid   

Sku #K78931000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl P-S

Release Date:07/22/2016;Notes:Rabid consists of six tracks mixed by Phillip B. Klingler, aka PBK, between 2004 and 2006 using Wolf Eyes source material, this is the Wolf Eyes lineup of 2000 to 2005: Nate Young, John Olson and Aaron Dilloway. Klingler: "I was given the audio sources (via cdr) by John Olson at the Ear Candy Festival in Dearborn, Michigan, in 2004. None of the compositions on the album were completed using a computer, they were all recorded live in my home studio or at gigs and radio shows directly to digital." Three of the pieces on the LP were previously released in Russia on the CD, Under My Breath in 2009. Also in 2009, the American Tapes label run by John Olson released a CDR of the PBK & Wolf Eyes collaborative tracks as part of the ongoing "Live Frying" series. Later, Rabid was available for a brief time as a net release. One review from the time stated: "Not a single track passes by without conveying grisly and creepy sensations of imminent death or disaster." Mastered for vinyl by Giuseppe Ielasi and with the beautiful cover illustration created by Pole Ka. American composer, Phillip B. Klingler, better known as PBK, has been active in the experimental music underground since 1986. His compositions are created using extreme turntable manipulation, sampling, analog and digital synthesis. Improvising spontaneously and with little preconception, PBK creates pulsing, dense soundscapes of unknown sonic origin. Wolf Eyes is a post-industrial/noise band from Detroit, Michigan. They are widely considered the "kings of US noise." "Their development since the earliest rumblings in 1997 has yielded some of the most staggering and genre-defining sounds of noise and sound art's dense, largely obscured history." - Allmusic.;Track List:1. Contaminated Strain;2. Dark Reflection;3. Extinction Cycle;4. Fire Across the Divide;5. Ravenous;6. Through Shared Veins

review resources