Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Operators - Radiant Dawn   

Sku #L62531000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 10-27-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:05/31/2019;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. Operators is a Montreal based project created by Daniel Boeckner, (Wolf Parade, Handsome Furs, Divine Fits), Devojka, and Sam Brown (Divine Fits, New Bomb Turks). The band released an EP (EP1) in 2014, and released their first LP (Blue Wave) in 2016. Follow-up full-length, Radiant Dawn features 9-tracks which meld raw analog hardware with Boeckner's distinct voice to create an immersive cinematic sound. Interspersed between the tracks are instrumental intertitles that amplify the album's 1970s sci-fi dystopian feel. For fans of Boeckner's catalog, Radiant Dawn feels like the next logical step in the artist's two decade career, while maintaining a completely fresh energy Radiant Dawn was written and recorded throughout 2018 and early 2019 in Montreal and Vancouver Island. Arcade Fire's Tim Kingsbury played bass and arranged the song "Low Life," the album's closing track. The LP was mixed by Wolf Parade's Arlen Thompson, as well as up and coming Montreal engineer Napster Vertigo (who also produced the album). The album was mastered by the Lodge's Emily Lazar (on the heels of her 2019 Grammy award win).;Track List:1. Days;2. I Feel Emotion;3. Faithless;4. (Public Void);5. In Moderan;6. (Airlock);7. Terminal Beach;8. (Object Sighting);9. Despair;10. (Under Occupation);11. Come and See;12. Strange;13. (The Radiant Dawn);14. Low Life

review resources