Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Old Man Gloom - Ape of God   

Sku #K78714000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:12/16/2014;Notes:HQCD+DVD-A/Paper Sleeve with Bonus track. The Ape of God is the name of three different studio albums released by the American rock band Old Man Gloom - one of which was a "fake" album released promotionally to music critics and subsequently leaked online, and two of which were officially released to the public making up the band's sixth and seventh studio albums (and are sometimes unofficially disambiguated as The Ape of God I and The Ape of God II[4]). The two publicly released albums were released on November 11, 2014 through Profound Lore Records (digital/CD) and SIGE Records (vinyl) - marking the first time since the band's inception that an album was not released through Tortuga Records and Hydra Head Records. The Ape of God albums were marketed and promoted as a single album for several months, but the weekend before it's official release, it was revealed to actually be the name of two separate but identically titled studio albums and was also revealed that the version that some music critics had reviewed and leaked only featured edited-down versions of songs from both albums. The "fake" promo version of The Ape of God albums was subject to critical acclaim, however the fact that Old Man Gloom had deceived members of the press to prevent the leak of their albums was very negatively received and angered several journalists.;Track List:1. Burden;2. Predators;3. A Hideous Nightmare Lie Upon the World;4. Arrows to Our Hearts;Special Attributes:WITH BOOKLET

review resources