Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Octopus - Restless Night   

Sku #K71496000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 09-17-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:04/15/2016;Notes:180-gram LP. Limited edition of 500. Originating in Hatfield, UK, in 1967, Octopus released their lone LP, Restless Night, in 1971 on the Penny Farthing label. Produced by Tony Murray of The Troggs, the album bridges the gap between '60s psychedelia and a harder-edged '70s sound, drawing on the obvious touchstones of the time including Lennon/McCartney, Argent/Blunstone, and the brothers Davies and Gibb. But Octopus had the songwriting and playing chops to make this album much more than an also-ran with hooks galore, swirling organ, and fuzz-tone guitars, Restless Nights is a prime piece of early-'70s UK psychedelia that's rare as hen's teeth in it's original form.;Track List:1. A1. the River;2. A2. Summer;3. A3. Council Plans;4. A4. Restless Night;5. A5. Thief;6. B1. Queen and the Pauper;7. B2. I Say;8. B3. Johns' Rock;9. B4. Rainchild;10. B5. Tide;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL, LIMITED EDITION

review resources