Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Night Moves - Pennied Days   

Sku #K64330000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 04-05-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:03/25/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. The second album from Minneapolis-based band Night Moves, Pennied Days was written and recorded by principle band members John Pelant and Micky Alfano, and produced by John Agnello (Kurt Vile, Sonic Youth, The Walkmen), the album feels warm with feeling, tinged with a deep appreciation for rock and roll's most storied songwriters. Formed in 2009 in the Twin Cities in the United States, Night Moves is composed at it's core of Pelant and his 28-year-old partner in crime, Micky Alfano, with a cast of rotating friends and fellow musicians fleshing out the live act. Friends since high school, their bond was solidified when Alfano lent Pelant his copy of George Harrison's All Things Must Pass, a luminous classic of turn-the-page melancholy that echoes through Pennied Days. Over time, Pelant and Alfano have broadened their scope to allow for a wide array of maverick influences, ranging from traditionalist heroes like Leon Russell and The Band to R&B originators Curtis Mayfield and Sly Stone to pre-punk experimentalists Suicide. Pennied Days is distinctly modern and a great leap forward from 2012's Colored Emotions - a promising follow up for a growing young band.;Track List:1. Carl Sagan;2. Denise Don't Wanna See You Cry;3. Leave Your Light on;4. Border on Border;5. Kind Luck;6. Hiding in the Melody;7. Staurolite Stroll;8. Alabama;9. Only to Live in Your Memories;Special Attributes:DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD

review resources