Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Nick Cave & the Bad - No More Shall We Part   

Product #K61644

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:06/30/2015;Notes:Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing including digital download. No More Shall We Part contains a greater wealth of musical invention and lyrical intelligence in its 68 minutes than most acts manage in an entire career. Cave is not merely in a different league from most of his peers he's scarcely even playing the same game. No More… sees a renewed emphasis on the virtuosity of Cave's longtime backing band, the Bad Seeds. The Seeds decorate the sprawling ballads on No More Shall We Part with aplomb, helped on several tracks by the crystalline harmonies of folk singers Kate and Anna McGarrigle. Cave's lyrical preoccupations remain constant-God, love (and the loss thereof), and death. As ever, Cave deals with these themes with great agility and imagination, and, as ever, he is funnier than he is generally given credit for.;Track List:1. As I Sat Sadly By Her Side;2. And No More Shall We Part;3. Hallelujah;4. Love Letter;5. Fifteen Feet of Pure White Snow;6. God Is in the House;7. Oh My Lord;8. Sweetheart Come;9. The Sorrowful Wife;10. We Came Along This Road;11. Gates to the Garden;12. Darker with the Day;13. Grief Came Riding;14. Bless His Ever Loving Heart;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL

review resources