Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Myles Sanko - Forever Dreaming   

Sku #L28412000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance R&B Vinyl

Release Date:09/16/2014;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2014 debut solo album from the UK-based Soul singer/songwriter. Dubbed as the lovechild of Soul music, Myles Sanko began his music career by singing and rapping alongside disc jockeys in nightclubs. He has fronted popular bands such as Bijoumiyo, plus working with Funk kings Speedometer who were touring with James Brown's 35 years Soul sister Ms. Martha High. 'My intention,' writes Myles, 'is to produce music with a feel good vibe and lyrical content that makes my listeners think.' with his eight piece band Rick Hudson (drums), Neil Cowlan (guitar), Tiago Coimbra (bass), Tom O'Grady (piano/Rhodes), Neil Penny (trumpet), Matt McKay (saxophone/flute), Tom White (trombone) and Ric Elsworth (percussion) Myles recorded these 10 versatile compositions. Styles range from the melodic soul-jazz of the title track 'Forever Dreaming' through the spiritual acid jazz of 'Take a Look at Me Now' to the energetic soul dancer 'Shooting Star'.;Track List:1. Forever Dreaming;2. Light in My Hand;3. Shooting Star;4. My Inspiration;5. So Much Indeed;6. Lonely Dreamers;7. To My Surprise;8. Save My Soul;9. Take a Look at Me Now;10. Where We Need to Be;11. To My Surprise [Instrumental]

review resources