Skip to main content Skip to footer

 MX-80 Sound - Crowd Control   

Sku #K78747000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 11-04-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:10/14/2016;Notes:Limited vinyl LP pressing featuring never-before-seen photographs and insight from the original band members. Reissued for the first time since it's original release in 1981. Ship to Shore Phono Co. Is proud to present the first ever vinyl reissue of MX-80 Sound's Crowd Control. Remastered from the original analog tapes by Peter Conheim, this album sounds as fresh (or possibly... fresher?) as it did in 1981. Containing a dizzying mix of free-jazz sax, thrashing guitars and absurdist lyricism, MX-80 Sound remains one of the great undiscovered bands of the late 70s/early 80s post-punk scene.;Track List:1. A1. Face of the Earth;2. A2. Crowd Control;3. A3. Why Are We Here;4. A4. Obsessive Devotion;5. A5. More Than Good;6. A6. Theme from Halloween;7. B1. Night Rider;8. B2. City of Fools;9. B3. Theme from Sisters;10. B4. Cover to Cover;11. B5. Pharoah's Sneakers;12. B6. Promise of Love;Special Attributes:REISSUE

review resources