Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Murder by Death - Good Morning Magpie   

Sku #L39678000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 02-26-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:07/27/2018;Notes:Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Good Morning, Magpie is the fifth full-length album by the band Murder By Death released on April 6, 2010. It is their second release through Vagrant Records. Murder by Death is an American five-piece indie rock band from Bloomington, Indiana. Their name is derived from the 1976 Robert Moore film of the same name. The band's current lineup consists of two founding members, Adam Turla and Sarah Balliet. Balliet plays cello for the band, an instrument that has been present consistently throughout the bands evolution. Murder by Death plays a range of music including instrumentals, rock and alt. Country. The band uses cello (with an electric cello for live shows) to create a gothic sound with occasional Western references. The band often arranges themes such as whiskey and the Devil into concept albums.;Track List:1. Kentucky Bourbon;2. As Long As There Is Whiskey in the World;3. On the Dark Streets Below;4. King of the Gutters Prince of the Dogs;5. Piece By Piece;6. Good Morning Magpie;7. You Don't Miss Twice (When You're Shavin' with a Knife);8. Yes;9. Foxglove;10. White Noise;11. The Day;Special Attributes:180 GRAM VINYL, DIGITAL DOWNLOAD CARD

review resources