Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Mr. Lif - Don't Look Down   

Product #K74009

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Item Note:

This product has been discontinued but may be available as a Open Box item.

Similar Items

See All Alliance Hip Hop & Rap Vinyl

Release Date:04/15/2016;Notes:Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, Mr. Lif's first album in seven years. Don't Look Down is a chronicle of personal evolution, internal strength, and the ebbs and flows of life. It's the most introspective and harrowingly personal work from the ex-Def Jux legend-a record borne from successes, failures, and hard-learned lessons. The Boston prophet's first new work for Mello Music Group directly addresses the difficulties of keeping your head up amidst duress. You hear and feel the intensity of the fight, the sense of falling into despair, the helplessness of drowning, and the power of being able to save yourself. Over a 10-song cycle, Lif delivers poetic testament that avoids preachiness. These are agnostic sermons written to conceal and nurture him during a bleak period-cathartic confessionals that offered a conduit to bliss. The structure of Don't Look Down mirrors this personal descent and rebirth, a hero's journey worthy of Joseph Campbell.;Track List:1. Pounds of Pressure (Prod Alex 'Apex' Gale Taylor-Made Sounds of Dejeous);2. The Abyss (Prod Alex 'Apex' Gale);3. Everyday We Pray (Feat Taylormade) (Prod Taylor 'Made' Rivelli);4. Let Go (Feat Selina Carrera) (Prod Caliph-Now);5. A Better Day (Feat Erica Dee) (Prod Slopfunkdust);6. Whizdom (Feat Blacastan) (Prod Edan);7. Mission Accomplished (Feat the Perceptionists) (Prod Fakts One);8. World Renown (Feat Del the Funky Homosapien);9. Ill (Prod Synthetic Nation Music);10. Don't Look Down (Prod Synthetic Nation Music)

review resources