Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Motorhead - Snake Bite Love   

Sku #K60972000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now!

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Heavy Metal Vinyl

Release Date:03/17/2017;Notes:Limited vinyl LP pressing. Snake Bite Love is the 14th studio album by the band Motörhead, released 10 March 1998, on Steamhammer, their third with the label. Snake Bite Love would be the final album co-produced with Howard Benson. Lemmy recalls that the making of Snake Bite Love was quite normal for the band: "..six weeks before we recorded it, we didn't even have one song. But when it came time, we put it together very quickly. Unfortunately, I was sick for some of the rehearsals, and when you leave two guys together who aren't singers, you end up with some weird arrangements." He points particularly to "Desperate for You" and "Night Side" in this respect and explains how the title track started as a completely different song Dee recorded the drums tracks against a totally different set of chords, then it went back to Sweden where Campbell stated he was sick of the song and didn't like it. Lemmy agreed and Campbell came up with a new riff and changed the whole thing. Lemmy admits that the album is a prime example of him writing the words at the last minute, and adds: " know, lazy son of a bitch one more time, right?..";Track List:1. Love for Sale;2. Dogs of War;3. Snake Bite Love;4. Assassin;5. Take the Blame;6. Dead and Gone;7. Night Side;8. Don't Lie to Me;9. Joy of Labour;10. Desperate for You;11. Better Off Dea

review resources