Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Mocky - Music Save Me (One More Time)   

Sku #L41104000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 09-24-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Pop Vinyl

Release Date:09/07/2018;Notes:Compilation of so far digital only/unreleased or Japan-only tracks by the Canadian producer Mocky, who co-produced/co-wrote Feist's Pleasure (2017), Joey Dosik's Inside Voice (2018), and Kelela's Take Me Apart (2017). Featuring guests Jamie Lidell, Chilly Gonzales, Joey Dosik, Pegasus Warning, and Moses Sumney. For the first time on vinyl at album length this is Mocky's collection of the best of Japan-only/unreleased gems and favorites from his so far digital-only mixtape-series The Moxtapes, Vol. I-IV. The A side delves deep into his songwriting/lyrical side and features some of his most intense and touching songs thus far like "The Fortress" (featuring Chilly Gonzales on piano), "Problematic" (which casts Mocky's crooning in a glitched-out new light), and "Exception To The Rule", a radiant track that features breakout artists Joey Dosik on keyboards and Moses Sumney on background vocals. The B side showcases Mocky's off the grid soulful groove compositions like "You Can't Rush The Funk", "How It Goes", or "Keep Feelin This" featuring Jamie Lidell, bringing back memories of their classic work together on Lidell's Multiply (2005). "A sun kissed celebration of music in it's most inspired state." -Saint Heron on The Moxtape Vol. III "Precisely the clap-happy, sun-kissed poolside score you've been waiting for to usher in these warmer months." -OK Player on "Keep Feelin This" "A timeless collection that is necessary in the age of trap beats." -Huffington Post on Living Time (The Moxtape Vol. II) Includes download code.;Track List:1. Sweet Things;2. The Fortress;3. Problematic;4. Exception to the Rule;5. Little Sun;6. Howlin' at the Moon;7. Suprise You with a Smile;8. You Can't Rush the Funk;9. Keep Feelin' This (Feat. Jamie Lidell);10. How It Goes;11. Put It in a Song;12. Little Bird;13. Music Save Me (One More Time)

review resources