Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Marianne Faithfull - Negative Capability   

Sku #L44799000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 10-26-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:11/02/2018;Notes:Negative Capability (a title borrowed from Romantic poet John Keats) is Marianne Faithfull's twenty-first album and the most emotionally powerful of her 54-year recording career. Facing down arthritis and bolstered by collaborators including Warren Ellis, Nick Cave, Rob Ellis, Ed Harcourt and Mark Lanegan, Negative Capability is charged with brutal honesty and autobiographical reflection as she addresses losing old friends, the loneliness of living in her adopted city of Paris and still hoping love can come around. It includes the single "The Gypsy Faerie Queen" co-written with Nick Cave and covers of contemporaries The Rolling Stones ("As Tears Go By") and Bob Dylan ("It's All Over Now, Baby Blue").;Track List:1. Misunderstanding;2. The Gypsy Faerie Queen;3. As Tears Go By;4. In My Own Particular Way;5. Born to Live;6. Witches Song;7. It's All Over Now Baby Blue;8. They Come at Night;9. Don't Go;10. No Moon in Paris

review resources