Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Marco Polo - Port Authority   

Sku #K62636000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 05-12-2020

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Hip Hop & Rap Vinyl

Release Date:07/24/2015;Notes:The long out of print and hip hop classic, Port Authority, has finally been re-issued and then some. Slice Of Spice have once again put together a high quality vinyl release in collaboration with Marco Polo and Spaghetti Bender Music. Fully remastered audio has pressed to heavy 180 gram vinyl and repackaged in a gatefold jacket with updated art. It also includes the bonus track "Relax", which was previously only available on the CD. Though he's Toronto born and bred, the producer known as Marco Polo deftly and assuredly steps into the second-generation Rawkus lineup with his solo-produced 18-track effort, PORT AUTHORITY. Known for his work with Brooklyn MCs Pumpkinhead and Masta Ace, among others, Marco Polo recruited the most respected artists on the East Coast to bless his butter beats, which echo the best of the late-1990s underground era. O.C., Masta Ace, Kool G Rap, Wordsworth, Large Professor, A.G., Buckshot, Jo Jo Pellegrino, Roc Marciano, Sadat X, and Ju Ju of the Beatnuts are just a few of the MCs featured.;Track List:1. Port Authority Intro;2. Get Busy Ft. Copywrite;3. Marquee Ft. O.C;4. War Ft. Kardinal Offishall;5. Nostalgia Ft. Masta Ace;6. Wrong One Ft. Wordsworth;7. Low Budget Allstars Ft. Kev Brown Kenn Starr Oddisee Cy Young Kaimbr;8. Speak Softly Ft. Jo Jo Pellegrino;9. Time Place Ft. Ed O.G;10. The Radar Ft. Large Professor;11. All My Luv Ft. Jaysun;12. Lay It Down Ft. Roc Marciano;13. Go Around Ft. Buckshot;14. Hood Tales Ft. Kool G Rap D.V. Alias Khryst;15. Heat Ft. Supastition;16. Rollin Ft. Sadat X Ju Ju A.G;17. For the Future Ft. Critically Acclaimed;18. Relax [Bonus] Ft. J*Davey;Special Attributes:REMASTERED, REISSUE

review resources