Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Madrugada - Industrial Silence: 20th Anniversary Edition   

Sku #L62597000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


In Stock & Ready to Ship

This item ships directly from our vendor and may take additional processing time

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:01/25/2019;Notes:Limited 180gm audiophile vinyl pressing in gatefold jacket. Includes booklet, printed inner sleeves and promo photo. Industrial Silence is the debut album by Norwegian alternative rock band Madrugada. The album contains the singles 'Electric', 'Higher' and 'Beautyproof' plus live favourite 'Vocal'. The album kicks off with the majestic 'Vocal', with it's dense and thick guitar sound and singer Sivert Höyem's distinctive crooning on top of it all. What is really impressive on this album, besides the quality of the songs, is guitarist Robert Burås creative and versatile playing. He plays everything from country-like slide guitar leads to fierce punk rock power chords, gentle acoustic strumming and something not unlike flamenco on the apocalyptical 'Salt'. Madrugada, although having successful singles and EPs on the Norwegian charts, are most definitely not a singles band. Their strength is not catchy three-minute pop songs it is their epic, melancholic ballads like 'Electric' and 'Shine', and intense rockers like 'Higher', that make Madrugada stand out.

review resources