Skip to main content Skip to footer

 M83 - Hurry Up, We're Dreaming   

Sku #K56699000000000

45 day price guarantee, 45 day return policy, 100% secure shopping


Order Now! Expected to Ship 10-22-2019

Order to reserve yours today - No charge until it ships

This oversized item has special shipping requirements


Shipping Restrictions

Restrictions Apply

(Find out more)
Platinum Coverage: (What’s This?)
Add to list
See All Alliance Rock Vinyl L-O

Release Date:11/18/2016;Notes:Limited 180 gram clear colored vinyl LP pressing. Three years in the making, this sixth album from M83 (aka Anthony Gonzalez) is one of 2011's most highly anticipated releases. Grandiose in scale, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming is inspired by Smashing Pumpkins' revered double disc Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness. Produced by Justin Meldal-Johnsen (Beck, NIN, The Mars Volta, Goldfrapp) and including contributions from Brad Laner (Medicine) on guitar, Saturdays=Youth vocalist Morgan Kibby, and guest vocalist Zola Jesus, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming is a double-album journey that takes us to the horizon and introduces us to new landscapes. About awakening, craving, and conquering, Hurry Up, We're Dreaming pushes into new vocal territory for M83. Here we see Anthony Gonzalez test out different ways of singing, ranging from a spectral breathy whisper to a howling scream. Soaring and scraping up against the sky while sharing each uncharted frontier with new collaborators is what M83 does best.;Track List:1. Intro;2. Midnight City;3. Reunion;4. Where the Boats Go;5. Wait;6. Raconte-Moi Une Histoire;7. Train to Pluton;8. Claudia Lewis;9. This Bright Flash;10. When Will You Come Home?;11. Soon My Friend;12. My Tears Are Becoming a Sea;13. New Map;14. Ok Pal;15. Another Wave from You;16. Splendor;17. Year One One Ufo;18. Fountains;19. Steve McQueen;20. Echoes of Mine;21. Klaus I Love You;22. Outro;Special Attributes:CLEAR VINYL, COLORED VINYL, 180 GRAM VINYL

review resources